The Diana Award was set up in memory of Diana, Princess of Wales, and her belief that young people have the power to change the world for the better.

It is committed to fostering, inspiring and developing positive change in the lives of young people through practical social action.

All the Legacy Award winners have had a monumental impact on society.  Many of them only know Princess Diana as a historical figure but they carry the honour of the Diana Award with pride and admiration for whose memory it was set up in.

The winners were selected from a poll of nominations by an independent judging panel chaired by Dame Julia Clevedon, Founder of Step Up To Serve.

Princess Diana


Fundraising or volunteering for causes they are passionate about or volunteering and fundraising for change:

Jemima Browning (North Yorkshire)

Brooke Taylor (Bolton)

Elan Mon Gilford (Anglesey)

Jonjo Heuerman (Kent)

Amaan Iqbal Ibrahim (United Arab Emirates)

Using their own talents, be it music, art, coding to benefit the lives of others:

Elsia Pop (Belize)

Femi Owolade-Coombes (Croydon)

Nicholas Nikiforou (London)

Asaha Parkinson (Hertfordshire)

Faith Dickinson (Ontario, Canada)

Campaigning for change:

Maya Ghazal (Birmingham)

Nikhiya Shamsher (Bangalor, India)

Jaylen Arnold (Florida, USA)

Mercy Ngulube (Cardiff)

Jonathan Bryan (Wiltshire)

Selflessly using their experience/challenges to help others:

Joshua Adams (Northants)

Gareth Browne (Londonderry, Northern Ireland)

Dervla Dolan (Tyrone, Northern Ireland)

Suely (Glasgow,)

Matthew White-Iley (Hartlepool)

Comment Here!