UKIP last night announced the names of the eleven candidates that have applied to take part in next month’s leadership election (see list below).

The party has though, it says, still to complete its vetting procedures, so there is a chance that not all the eleven names will appear on the election ballot papers.

Once the vetting procedure is completed, the party’s National Executive Committee (NEC) will, at its next meeting on the 11th August, approve the names to go forward for election.

There will also be a series of hustings over the coming weeks and outline details of those, where known, appear below – if you are a party member and wish to attend, please contact your local party chairperson.

READ  The Tories Must Love May and her Brexit Deal

UKIP Leadership Applicants (subject to final vetting):

David Allen
Henry Bolton
David Coburn
Jane Collins
David Kurten
Marion Mason
Aidan Powlesland
John Rees-Evans
Ben Walker
Anne Marie Waters
Peter Whittle

UKIP Rosette 2

UKIP Leadership Hustings Events:

23rd August – South West
24th August – Yorkshire
31st August – South East
3rd September – East Midlands
4th September – London Official
5th September – London Region
11th September – West Midlands

Comment Here!